Baahubali: The Beginning wins the race at Nandi awards; Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan awarded for NTR honour - Story Pivot

Baahubali: The Beginning wins the race at Nandi awards; Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan awarded for NTR honour

SS Rajamouli’s Baahubali: The Beginning from 2015 has won 13 Nandi grants in many categories.

The Hindu reports that Baahubali: The Beginning packed away the honors for best movie, executive, supporting performing artist, scalawag, cinematographer, playback artist (male), music, choreographer, battle ace, naming, and enhancements grants.

Nadamuri Balakrishna starrer Legend, released in 2014, snatched eight Nandi grants. Legend won the honors for best movie, performing artist, executive, scalawag, discourse essayist, manager, battles and enhancements.

Balakrishna (Legend), Mahesh Babu (Srimanthudu) and Junior NTR (Nannaku Prematho and Janatha Garage) got the Nandi grants for the best on-screen character for 2014, 2015 and 2016 separately.

The best on-screen character grants went to Anjali for Geetanjali, Anushka Shetty for Rudhramadevi and Ritu Varma for Pelli Choopulu.

Naga Chaitanya won the Best Supporting Actor grant in 2014 for Manam though Allu Arjun won under the Best Character Actor class for Rudhramadevi in 2015.

Ramya Krishnan was named the Best Supporting Actress for her part as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati, who played Bhalladeva, won the best lowlife grant.

The Nandi grants were not given since 2014 as a result of a bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh. The honors were declared in 64 categories for movies, theater and TV.

On Tuesday, the State Government declared Nandi film grants for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. It likewise reported the NTR National Award, Raghupati Venkaiah Puraskarams and the Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani National Award.

Veteran on-screen characters Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth and movie executive K Raghvendra Rao were granted the NTR National Film prizes for 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Executives SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas and Boyapati Srinivas packed away the BN Reddy Award.

The Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani grant was given to movie producers R Narayana Murthy, MM Keeravani and KS Rama Rao.

Krishnam Raju, Eshwar and Chiranjeevi were regarded with the Raghupathi Venkaiah grants for lifetime achievement and their huge commitment to the Telugu film industry.